The Essex Serpent

The Essex Serpent is a six-part television series set in 1893 that follows newly-widowed Cora Seaborne (Claire Danes, shown above), who is finally free of an oppressive marriage when her husband dies.

Plot of the Essex Serpent

Release date?

The Essex Serpent will be available on Apple TV+ exclusively. The first two episodes will air on May 13.

Claire Danes, Tom Hiddleston, Frank Dillane, Martha Clémence Poésy, Jamael Westman, Dixie Egerickx, Michael Jibson and more.

Cast  & Characters

Watch trailer now