Wednesday, March 22, 2023

    The CMA Awards 2021 Winners.

    Several artists were honoured during the 55th annual CMA Awards held on Wednesday in Nashville, including Chris Stapleton, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Brothers Osborne, and Jimmie Allen.

    Luke Combs won Entertainer of the Year for being the top winner. Chris Stapleton won the top prizes in a handful of categories, including Album of the Year, Single, and Song of the Year for his album Starting Over.

    The Brothers Osborne were named Vocal Duo of the Year, their fourth time receiving the honor. TJ Osborne gave an emotional speech to accept the award. In the speech, he said that he felt incredible to be present at the award function. Further, he describes his journey as emotional and full of a crazy rollercoaster. In the speech, he also referred to coming out as gay in front of the public. He feels very grateful and blessed with the love and support he is receiving from the audience. “

    source = usatoday

    Here is the complete list of the CMA Award winners of 2021, along with the nominees. 

    Entertainer of the year award

    Miranda Lambert

    Chris Stapleton 

    Luke Combs – Winner

    Eric Church

    Carrie Underwood 

    Single of the Year Award

    “Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton — WINNER

    “Hell of a View,” Eric Church

    “Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown

    “One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde

    “The Good Ones,” Gabby Barrett

    Song of the Year award

    “One Night Standards,” recorded by Ashley McBryde

    “The Good Ones,” recorded by Gabby Barrett

    “Forever After All,” recorded by Luke Combs

    “Starting Over,” recorded by Chris Stapleton — WINNER

    “Hell of a View,” Eric Church

    Album of the Year award

    Heart, Eric Church

    29, Carly Pearce

    Starting Over, Chris Stapleton — WINNER

    Dangerous: The Double Album, Morgan Wallen

    Skeletons, Brothers Osborne

    Female Vocalist of the Year Award

    Carly Pearce -WINNER

    Gabby Barrett

    Ashley McBryde

    Miranda Lambert

    Maren Morris

    Male Vocalist of the Year award

    Dierks Bentley

    Luke Combs

    Eric Church

    Chris Stapleton -WINNER

    Thomas Rhett

    Vocal Duo of the Year award

    Brothers Osborne – WINNER

    Brooks & Dunn

    Florida Georgia Line

    Maddie & Tae

    Dan + Shay

    Vocal Group of the Year award

    Zac Brown Band

    Little Big Town

    Old Dominion -WINNER

    Lady A


    New Artist of the Year award

    Gabby Barrett

    Jimmie Allen -WINNER


    Ingrid Andress

    Mickey Guyton

    Musician of the Year award

    Paul Franklin — steel guitar

    Derek Wells – guitar

    Ilya Toshinskiy — banjo

    Jenee Fleenor — fiddle -WINNER

    Aaron Sterling — drums

    Musical Event of the Year award

    Half of My Hometown, Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER

    “Chasing After You,” Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris

    “Drunk,” Elle King and Miranda Lambert

    “Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown

    “Buy Dirt,” Jordan Davis and Luke Bryan

    Music Video of the Year award

    “Younger Me,” Brothers Osborne

    Half of My Hometown, Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER

    “Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown

    “Gone,” Dierks Bentley

    “Chasing After You,” Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris

    Priyanka Aggarwal, an English Literature Post Graduate has invested her flair for writing and editing masterpieces.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Latest Posts

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.