Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HomeTrending NewsWho Won Streamy Awards 2023: Winners Include Dylan Mulvaney, MrBeast, Michelle Khare,...

Who Won Streamy Awards 2023: Winners Include Dylan Mulvaney, MrBeast, Michelle Khare, Dream, and Leo González

Upon receiving her award at the Fairmont Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles, Mulvaney expressed her surprise. “I never expected this. I always thought I might get a Tony since I love musical theater, but now I have a Streamy too,” she remarked.

Previously, Mulvaney made headlines and faced some criticisms, especially from conservative outlets, for endorsing Bud Light.

She reflected on a personal video she shared 532 days ago, titled ‘Days of Girlhood’, and acknowledged the positive change it brought to her life. However, she also addressed facing significant transphobia and hate. Concluding her speech, she playfully mentioned the earlier controversy, “I think I’ll grab a beer now. Thanks, everyone!”

Elsewhere in the ceremony, MrBeast was named Creator of the Year, and Michelle Khare’s “Challenge Accepted” won Show of the Year. Other standouts included Dream, Nick DiGiovanni, and Leo González.

Dylan Mulvaney won the award for Breakout Creator. She was surprised because she thought she might only win a Tony Award for musical theater. She got a lot of attention online for promoting Bud Light and spoke about her personal journey since then. Dylan thanked everyone and mentioned she was going to enjoy a beer.

MrBeast was named the Creator of the Year.

Michelle Khare’s show Challenge Accepted was chosen as the Show of the Year.

Some other winners were Dream, Nick DiGiovanni, and Leo González.

Streamy Awards 2023-1

Complete List of Winners:

  • Creator of the Year: MrBeast
  • Show of the Year: Challenge Accepted by Michelle Khare
  • Streamer of the Year: Kai Cenat
  • International: ibai from Spain
  • Short Form: Chris Olsen
  • Breakout Creator: Dylan Mulvaney
  • Breakout Streamer: Fanum
  • Best Collaboration: MrBeast and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson
  • Social Good Creator: Invisible People
  • Best Creator Product: Prime by Logan Paul x KSI
  • Crossover Award: Jonas Brothers
  • First Person: Ryan Trahan
  • Just Chatting: Quackity
  • Variety Streamer: IShowSpeed
  • Best Vtuber: Gawr Gura
  • Sound of the Year: Made You Look by Meghan Trainor
  • Best Podcast: On Purpose with Jay Shetty
  • Best Scripted Series: Bryce by Brandon Rogers
  • Best Unscripted Series: Sam and Colby
  • Best Animated Show: Helluva Boss by Vivziepop
  • Beauty: Mikayla Nogueira
  • Comedy: RDCWorld
  • Commentary: penguinz0
  • Best Gamer: Dream

… And many more in categories like Food, Dance, Technology, etc.
Special mentions:

  • Agency of the Year: Reach Agency
  • Best Brand: Barbie by Mattel
  • Social Impact Campaign: Play by the Rules by the International Committee of the Red Cross

This list honors the best content creators and their achievements for the year.

Read More – Former WWE star Bray Wyatt passes away at 36 due to a heart attack.

Daisy is a seasoned entertainment journalist with a decade of experience in film critique and analysis. Her insightful reviews and features have earned her a loyal following of movie enthusiasts and industry insiders. Known for her engaging style and in-depth knowledge of the movie business, Daisy provides readers with exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes scoops. When not writing, she enjoys watching classic films and exploring new streaming releases.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments