Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeSportsTwitter fumes and shares images showing KL Rahul was bowled off no-ball...

Twitter fumes and shares images showing KL Rahul was bowled off no-ball in India vs Pakistan game!

In yesterday’s India versus Pakistan match Pakistan left-arm seamer Shaheen Afridi bowled with an absolute peach of a delivery which left Rahul bamboozled. When the first ball of the third over in the Indian innings resulted in KL Rahul’s undoing between India and Pakistan clash. 

Shaheen Afridi bowled such a delivery that pitched on off stump. The ball went through the gap between bat and pad and hit the stumps. As a result, the 29-year old departed for just 3 runs. But something caught the attention of a lot of netizens out there. 

The twist to the story which caught the attention of social media is that apparently Shaheen Afridi overstepped and the delivery that dismissed KL Rahul is actually a no-ball. It is said that the third umpire failed to notice this which has made many netizens upset, and as a result, Twitter is in flames.

Several cricket fans have noticed this and have also reacted to the no-ball which was bowled by Shaheen Afridi. While some people questioned the ICC about the scenario, others were also so unhappy with the umpire, pointing to the fault of the umpire who failed to notice the no-ball. While one also called the umpiring “stupid” and said that such a “stupid” umpiring in a crucial match is definitely not acceptable. A user wrote, “Stupid umpiring in this crucial match is not accepted. Blind to see no ball we lost Rahul.”

A Twitter user wrote, “Disappointing match from the Indian team. But one no-ball was not given by the umpire, KL Rahul was not out.” While the other one said, “This is ridiculous, it’s an ICC tournament & this type of umpiring. We lost K L Rahul on a no-ball. #INDvPAK #T20WorldCup2021 #KLRahul.”

Yet another one wrote, “No ball. Umpire is sleeping!”, And another user said, “Why to use technology to see if a ball is no ball after a batsman is out to just let it go as a legal ball @ICC @BCCI @klrahul11 @imVkohli”

Well, although some of the cricket fans are kind of disappointed by the match and by the team India but this mistake, apparently made by the umpire, is not at all acceptable by the cricket fans out there and everyone is, for now, busy commenting on this mistake. The users are continuously questioning and were wondering how such a big mistake was skipped and unnoticed. The photos from the match have been trending continuously. 

Well as far as the match is concerned, the Indian side was outwitted by the Pakistan side in every department of the game. India batted first and then posted for a total of 151/7 in which Virat Kohli (57) Rishabh Pant (39) helped India to reach there. While on the other hand, Shaheen Afridi scalped three wickets with the ball in order to help Pakistan constantly apply the brakes on the innings of India. 

Babar Azam and Muhammad Rizwan the Pakistan openers helped the Pakistan side chase down the target with 10 wickets and 2.1 overs to spare. Rizwan blazed his way to a 55 – ball 79, while Azam scored 68.

As Pakistan won the game they will next compete with the New Zealand side on 26th October 2021 and this game will be conducted at Sharjah cricket stadium. On the other hand, India will compete against The Kiwis in Dubai and this match will be conducted on 31st October 2021. 

Sneha Sivakumar
Sneha Sivakumar
I am Sneha Sivakumar, a writer who fell in love with Creative Writing, and loves to provide entertaining articles about famous personalities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments