Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeTrending News67th National Film Awards: Here's a list of the awardees!

67th National Film Awards: Here’s a list of the awardees!

On Monday 25th October the 67th National Film award ceremony took place. Vice president M Venkaiah Naidu presented the awards to those who won this year. The award also includes Kangana Ranaut and Manoj Bajpayee

Kangana Ranaut has been awarded the best actress award for her acting in Manikarnika: Queen of Jhansi and also for the film Panga. The actress was seen dressed in a traditional saree and she walked up to the state and received her award. Well for your information she has previously won 4 national awards, which are: the Best Supporting Actress for her role in the film Fashion, the Best Actress Award for the film Queen and also for Tanu weds Manu returns. 

She was soon followed by Manoj Bajpayee. Manoj Bajpayee was awarded the Best Actor Award for his performance in Bhonsle. Tamil actor Dhanush was also awarded the best actor award for his role in the film Asuran. In addition to this, Rajnikant was awarded the Dada Saheb Phalke award for his contribution to Indian cinema. Well, Rajinikanth and Dhanush were joined by Aishwarya R Dhanush, as she is Dhanush’s wife and Rajnikant’s daughter.

The 67th national awards 2021 were announced in March. Well, these national awards are considered prestigious and this prestigious award show recognized The Best cinema in 2019. Unfortunately, the award show was delayed due to the covid-19 pandemic.

Sushant Singh Rajput’s theatrical release Chhichhore was awarded as the Best Hindi film and other regional languages Asuran, starring Dhanush, won the best Tamil film. Jersey won the best Telugu film. Tamil actor Vijay Sethupathi won The Best Supporting Actor award for the film Super Deluxe. 

The Malayalam film Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham (Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea) was awarded the National Film Award for Best Feature Film. The film has been directed and also written by Priyadarshan, and stars Mohanlal. The actor was also present at the awards show. 

On the other hand, The Tashkent Files won two awards – Dialogue Writer and Best Supporting Actress, which went to Pallavi Joshi. 

The other includes:

  • Best Children Film: Kastoori (Hindi)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of Director: Helen (Malayalam)
  • Special Mention: Biryani (Malayalam), Jonaki Porua (Assamese), Lata Bhagwan Kare (Marathi), Picasso (Marathi)
  • Best Tulu Film: Pingara
  • Best Paniya Film: Kenjira
  • Best Mishing Film: Anu Ruwad
  • Best Khasi Film: Lewduh
  • Best Haryanvi Film: Chhoriyan Chhoron Se Kam Nahi Hoti
  • Best Chattisgarhi Film: Bhulan The Maze
  • Best Telugu Film: Jersey
  • Best Tamil Film: Asuran
  • Best Punjabi Film: Rab Da Radio 2
  • Best Odiya Film: Sala Budhar Badla and Kalira Atita
  • Best Manipuri Film: Eigi Kona
  • Best Malayalam Film: Kalla Nottam
  • Best Marathi Film: Bardo
  • Best Konkani Film: Kaajro
  • Best Kannada Film: Akshi
  • Best Hindi Film: Chhichhore
  • Best Bengali Film: Gumnaami
  • Best Assamese Film: Ronuwa- Who Never Surrender
  • Best Stunt: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada)
  • Best Choreography: Maharshi (Telugu)
  • Best Special Effects: Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)
  • Special Jury Award: Oththa Seruppu Size-7 (Tamil)
  • Best Lyrics: Kolaambi (Malayalam)
  • Best Music Direction Songs: Viswasam (Tamil)
  • Music Direction: Jyeshthoputro
  • Best Make-Up Artist: Helen
  • Best Production Design: Anandi Gopal
  • Best Editing: Jersey (Telugu)
  • Best Audiography: lewduh (Khasi)
  • Best Screenplay Original Screenplay: Jyeshthoputri
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Gumnaami
  • Best Dialogue Writer: The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
  • Best Cinematography: Jallikattu (Malayalam)
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Bardo (Marathi)
  • Best Male PLayback Singer: Kesri, Teri Mitti (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation: Water Burial
  • Most Film-Friendly State: Sikkim
  • Best Book on Cinema: A Gandhian Affair: India’s Curious Portrayal of Love in Cinema by Sanjay Suri
  • Special mention- Cinema Paharana Manus written by Ashok Rane and Kannada Cinema: Jagathika Cinema Vikasa-Prerane Prabhava written by PR Ramadasa Naidu)
  • Best Film Critic: Sohini Chattopadhyay


  • Best Narration: Wild Karnataka, Sir David Attenborough
  • Best Editing: Shut Up Sona, Arjun Gourisaria
  • Best Audiography: Radha (Musical), Allwin Rego and Sanjay Maurya
  • Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Rahas (Hindi), Saptarshi Sarkar
  • Best Cinematography: Sonsi, Savita Singh
  • Best Direction: Knock Knock Knock (English/Bengali), Sudhanshu Saria
  • Best Film on Family Values: Oru Paathiraa Swapnam Pole (Malayalam)
  • Best Short Fiction Film: Custody (Hindi/English)
  • Special Jury Award: Small Scale Societies (English)
  • Best Animation Film: Radha (Musical)
  • Best Investigative Film: Jakkal
  • Best Exploration Film: Wild Karnataka (English)
  • Best Education Film: Apples and Oranges (English)
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Holy Rights (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)
  • Best Environment Film: The Stork Saviours (Hindi)
  • Best Promotional Film: The Shower (Hindi)
  • Best Art and Culture Film: Shrikshetra-Ru-Sahijata (Odia)
  • Best Biographical Film: Elephants Do Remember (English)
  • Best Ethnographic Film: Charan-Atva The Essence of Being a Nomad (Gujarati)
  • Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Khisa (Marathi)
  • Best Non-Feature Film: An Engineered Dream (Hindi)
Sneha Sivakumar
Sneha Sivakumar
I am Sneha Sivakumar, a writer who fell in love with Creative Writing, and loves to provide entertaining articles about famous personalities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments