Tuesday, March 28, 2023

    Alabama quarterback Bryce Young wins the Heisman Trophy

    Alabama quarterback Bryce Young won the Heisman Trophy for the 2021 season, earning the school’s second consecutive Heisman Trophy winner. DeVonta Smith of the Crimson Tide won the award in 2020 before being drafted first overall by the Eagles. It was won by Alabama running back Derrick Henry, who now plays for the Titans in 2015, and Alabama running back Mark Ingram, who now plays for the Saints in 2009.

    Kenny Pickett of the University of Pittsburgh, Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud and Michigan defensive end Aiden Hutchinson were among the other nominees for this year’s prize. Young garnered 684 first-place votes, finishing ahead of Hutchinson in second place.

    Young was a first-year starter this season and will not be available for the NFL draft until 2023 as a true sophomore. Last season, he was the backup quarterback to current Patriots quarterback Mac Jones.
    Alabama has a 12-1 record, has won the SEC title, and is the top seed in the College Football Playoff. Young has completed 314 of 462 passes for 4,322 yards, 43 touchdowns, and four interceptions while also scoring three touchdowns on the ground.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Latest Posts

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.